Perspective

This week in class I had a request for laughter yoga.

The woman said to me, “You know we only did it once and that was about 10 years ago.”

I thought, “Holy… has it been that long?”

I promised we’d do it before the end of this session within the next few weeks.

After class I started thinking about it… now I’m not sure it’s been 10 years since I’ve taught it but it definitely has been years for sure.

I haven’t felt much like laughing for some time, that is true.  With the passing of my brother on March 13th 2014 and the grieving that has followed it’s been really challenging. (Grief sucks).  Not that all of the past few years have been bad, but our ‘new normal’ is still taking time to grow into.

During his celebration of life I had two students show up to offer their condolences.  Their daughter had passed away from an illness on the same day albeit one year before my brother did.  This is something I didn’t wish to share with them.

This week I learnt that she has just been diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer.  It is utterly devastating.  After I learnt of this I got into my car and lost it… tears flew.  You really have no clue what the universe has in store.  And sometimes the lessons make no sense all.  I wish her peace during this challenge and send them all the best.  It does remind us just how fragile life is and the preciousness of each moment we do have.

And so as we move into December I’ll plan for a laughter class, even though I’m not feeling much like it.  Maybe that’s the key… just laugh, just appreciate, just be in this moment; one breath at a time.  I’ll work toward that as I search for a new and brighter perspective.

Happy December,

Love Tam

xo

PS.  Wishing you lots of hugs this month and always

hugs

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

