Funny bone

I taught the “Sweat and Laugh in the morning (or anytime)” Kundalini class twice this past week.

The first, which I mentioned before, was by request.  The second I taught on a whim.  Kundalini classes open with a mantra, “Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo”  Here’s a link to a video that explains the process.

I didn’t teach it in this exact way but rather just chanted it myself to open the class.  It kind of freaked me out when I heard someone else in the room chant the words as well.  Yoga has grown to a point that many know, honour and appreciate the practice and they know so much more than when I started teaching back in 2001.

Anyhow.. I digress…Forced laughter is a funny thing as it does, in time, turn into a true giggle-fest… or should I say for some.  I watched as a few of the students struggled with it.  Several solid blank faces.  Not sure how you can keep a straight face in a room full of chuckles.

It is an interesting process even for me.  It can feel uncomfortable, but the benefits by the end are amazing… secreting those wonderful endorphins which cut off cortisol and other stressor hormones.

Wishing you a week full of laughter, forced or not, and enjoy this moment as we move ever closer to the holidays.

Tam

xpresents

 

.

Leave a Reply

