Happy Holidays

A fast post today to wish you a happy holiday & Merry Christmas!

I’ve spent the week being reminded of how we take our health for granted.  I caught a cold/flu last Saturday and I’m still not over it.  It’s made me seriously want to sit with my arms crossed and assume a good old fashioned pout.

When I posted that on Facebook my Mom said, “Tammy always had the most adorable pout when she was little and don’t try and get her to laugh when she wanted to pout. So cute and we would do everything possible to break the mood. When she got upset just leave her alone because she wanted to enjoy her moment.”

Funny how a moment of pouting can be enjoyed.  I’m still working on allowing this healing crisis to be an enjoyable moment.  But I did realize that being healthy, not blowing my nose or coughing like crazy is enjoyable.  I won’t whine anymore, but suffice it to say I’m done with this dang cold!  I was hoping it would be gone for Christmas, but apparently it wasn’t meant to be.  So I leave you with well wishes

May you be free of suffering or distress.
May you be happy.
May you be free of physical pain and suffering.
May you be healthy and strong.
May you live in this world happily, peacefully, joyfully, with ease.
May you be blessed.

– and hopes that you are healthy, happy and strong!

Love

Tam

x

reindeer

 

 

Leave a Reply

