Healing ideas

So I’ve have this dang cold since the week before Christmas.  I was wiped out last Thursday by it again.  I thought it was gone, albeit a cough remained, but then it came back with a vengeance.  **disclaimer: yes I’m whining**

I took Monday off of work but by Tuesday decided to get back at it.  One of my students is in nurse and she was saying there is a “100 day cold” going around….insert looking at the ceiling….

I hope it doesn’t last 100 days!  I’m not the best at math but must be on around day 56 or so…. that’s far too long for a cold to last.

I’ve tried everything including putting onions on the bottom of my feet!  Guess what… it didn’t work.  I’ve had so many healing ideas tossed my way:  vicks on the bottom of the feet…check, zinc…check, sulfur…check, Buckleys… check, Apple Cider Vinegar/honey/lemon…check.  Then I heard one I hadn’t heard of before… black strap molasses, black pepper and butter.  What?  It was too ‘out there’ to ignore.  So I had to look it up.  Here’s what I found….

Black Strap molasses….is full of minerals we may be lacking… iron, calcium, magnesium, B6, potassium

Butter… this one stumped me but has was traditionally used for sore throat… wouldn’t suggest a cholesterol test after taking this recipe.

Black pepper…increases circulation, antibacterial, antioxidant, respiratory relief.

So maybe this wives tale cure it’s not as ‘out there’ as I thought.

Send healing energies!

Namaste,

Tammy

PS.  Happy New Year of the Rooster btw!  If you didn’t see my latest colouring book check it out

51qrecyesrl-_sx384_bo1204203200_

Leave a Reply

